Open tomorrow 9am-5pm

Shop Swap: East London Printmakers at CCP

June 5 through August 28, 2022

LOCATION: Lithography Room Gallery

EXHIBITION DATES: June 5, 2022 – August 28, 2022

OPENING RECEPTION: Sunday, June 5, 2022, 2 – 4 PM




Shop Swap is an annual print exchange exhibition designed to both increase visibility for CCP member artists by providing an opportunity to exhibit in another country and to bring work by artists from other community print shops to our city. The exhibition on view at CCP consists of prints made by artist members of the East London Printmakers (ELP) organization while CCP member prints are being exhibited concurrently at ELP. Among the artists included in this exhibition are Susan Clarke, Wuon-Gean Ho, and Thom Igwe-Walker with prints representing the processes of etching, linocut, screenprint, and more.
The collective body of work represented in this exchange exhibition illustrates and celebrates the work of the dedicated artists who support their community print shops as members. The Shop Swap: East London Printmakers at CCP exhibition will be on view in our Lithography Room Gallery concurrently alongside our 8th Biennial FOOTPRINT International Exhibition, opening Sunday, June 5, 2022.

East London Printmakers is a not-for-profit, artist-run studio based in Mile End. Their aim is to provide professional and affordable printmaking facilities for artists and designers and to create opportunities for them to discuss and exhibit their work. Their studios offer Open Access for screen printing on paper and fabric, etching and relief and run a variety of courses and residencies. East London Printmakers is home to forty seven key-holders, represents over 250 Associates and attracts over one thousand visitors annually.


Image: Andrew Childs, Chopicalqui, 2021, Screenprint


List of Artists

Andrew Childs/ Ann Norfield/ Annie Rickard Straus/ Bob Johnstone/ Boglarka Eliz Varga/ Carol Wyss/ Caroline Whitehead/ Claire Hynds/ Claire Mont Smith/ C E Johnson/ Cy Bernheim/ Daniela Rizzi/Debbie Lampon/ Ellen Jonsson/ Gill Scot/ Jo de Pear/ Jo Pettiward/ Judith Symons/ Kay Senior/ Laurence Guillez/ Lorenzo Davitti/ Lorraine Botbol/ Lydie Gallais/ Margot Canchari = MACA’N/ Maggie Henton/ Margaret Ashman/ Nicky Guest/ Omar Careaga/ Rachael Ashley/ Rosalind Whitman/ Paul Hannon/ Sumi Perera/ Susan Vera Clarke/ Tammy Willbourne/ Tanaka Mazivanhanga/ Thom Igwe-Walker/ Tina Hatton-Gore/ Wuon-Gean Ho/ Zoltan Marfy