Open today until 5pm

8th Biennial FOOTPRINT International Exhibition 2022

Sunday, June 5 through Sunday, August 28


LOCATION: Grace Ross Shanley Gallery

EXHIBITION: June 5, 2022 – August 28, 2022

OPENING RECEPTION: Sunday, June 5, 2022, 2-4 PM


The Center for Contemporary Printmaking’s Footprint International Competition 2022, is an opportunity for the presentation of current trends and innovations in contemporary printmaking within the bounds of the one square foot (12” x 12”) configuration. The square format was uncommon in art until the advent of abstraction and presents distinct challenges of composition and expression. Within these precise limits, artists must confront a space and create visual order and formal structure.

This year’s juror, Jeff Bergman, Sales Director at Ryan Lee Gallery/ Mary Ryan Gallery reviewed 305 print submissions from 178 artists representing eighteen countries. Bergman selected 85 works from 79 artists representing 19 states and 12 countries.


IMAGE: David Tim, Look Both Ways, Woodcut with collage, First Place




FIRST PLACE, David Tim, Look Both Ways, Woodcut with collage
SECOND PLACE, Yukio Ito, The Parade of Memories II,  Mezzotint
THIRD PLACE, DeAnn Prosia, Oasis, Etching


Shirley Bernstein, Rolling Out, Woodcut
Sandie Collins, Gravity, Linocut
Allison Conley, Flashpoint, Lithograph with monoprint collage
Barry O’Keefe, Lillie Estes, Woodcut
Yasmine Shash, Eerie Sunday, Woodcut
Lynita Shimizu, Sunbreak, Mokuhanga woodcut
Cleo Wilkinson, Encounter, Mezzotint
Brandon Williams, One Last Thing, Intaglio
Nobuko Yamasaki, Big Catch, Mokuhanga woodcut



Souleima Basha, Canada/ Linda Beeman, MI/ Shirley Bernstein, CT/ Colleen Blackard, TX/ Georg Bothe, Germany/ Laurie D Brown, WA/ Elizabeth Busey, IN/ Karen Brussat Butler, CT/ Sandra Cardillo, MA/ Dorothy Cochran, NJ/ Sandie Collins, Canada/ Allison Conley, CT/ Christiaan Diedericks, South Africa/ Adell Donaghue, MA/ Katharine Draper, CT/ Sarah E Donovan, CT/ Juan Escudero, Spain/ William Evertson, CT/ MB Flanders, MA/ Cindi Ford, MI/ Donald Furst, NC/ Patricia Giraud, OR/ Teresa Gomez-Martorell, Spain/ Brittany Gorelick, OH/ Nolwenn Heyraud, NY/ Elizabeth Higgins, CT/ Kate Higley, ME/ Eeva Huotari, Finlan/ Yukio Ito, Japan/ Martha Ives, NY/ John Johnson, CT/ Nina Kreis, Brazil/ Nancy Lasar, CT/ Ellen Lazarus, NY/ Colin Lyons, NY/ Katie Maier, GA/ Susan Martin, NC/ Natalia Mejia, VA/ Mary Anne Molcan, Canada/ Joseph Moore, MA/ Craig Morgan, DC/ Meaghan Morrow, CT/ Yoshiaki Murakami, Japan/ Barry O’Keefe, VA/ Donna Padian, VA/ Gina Palmer, NY/ Heidi Palmer, CT/ Scott Parker, NM/ Albert Pema, France/ Sumi Perera, United Kingdom/ Michael Piotrowski, NY/ Shealagh Pope, Canada/ Tatiana Potts, TN/ DeAnn Prosia, NJ/ Melanie Rice, CT/ Ellen Roberts, ME/ Lucia Rocha, Mexico/ Yasmine Shash, Egypt/ Lynita Shimizu, CT/ Christopher Shore, NY/ Nomi Silverman, CT/ Mike Sonnichsen, ID/ Pat Stevens, OR/ Rebecca Strabo, WA/ Patrick Sumner, CA/ Melinda Tepler, NY/ David Tim, CA/ Adrian Tio, MA/ Marjorie Tomchuk, CT/ Anna Trojanowska, Poland/ Mj Viano Crowe, ME/ Annie Wassmann, MI/ Ann Widdup, Australia/ Cleo Wilkinson, Australia/ Brandon Williams, TN/ Tina Wohlfarth, Germany/ Cynthia Woolever Molinari, KY/ Nobuko Yamasaki, MI