Open today until 5pm

Workshops

 

CCP offers workshops across various printmaking disciplines. Most workshops are structured for artists of all levels. View the detailed descriptions below for more information about upcoming courses, instructors, supplies, and skill level.

Please register at least one week in advance to reserve your seat in a workshop, unless otherwise noted. See our policy page for cancellation information. With COVID protocols in place, studio space is opened at a limited capacity. Every workshop is reserved on a first-come first-serve basis with wait-lists treated in the same respect.

To facilitate the safety of the participants, instructors, and everyone in the building, CCP will follow a set of protocols designed to ensure the health and wellbeing of CCP’s staff and community consistent with the organization’s COVID efforts as follows: 

  1. The day before the workshop, each participant will receive a link to CCP’s virtual COVID-19 Policy Comprehension Contract. The completed contract will be required to attend any in-person programming at CCP. 
  2. The day of the workshop, a member of CCP staff will review our safety guidelines and sanitation procedures for the studio.
  3. To maintain and promote social distancing, classes will be limited to 6 participants.
  4. Windows and emergency exit doors will be open when possible. 

For detailed information concerning CCP’s efforts to keep members and artists safe in our studios, please visit CCP’s COVID webpage.

CLICK HERE to view the Spring & Summer 2022 Workshop & Events Brochure

See below to view our Workshop and Webinar Offerings.


REDUCTIVE LINOLEUM

Saturday, June 4 through Sunday, June 5

ENCAUSTIC COLLAGRAPH

Sunday, June 12 through Tuesday, June 14

STONE LITHOGRAPHY

Monday, June 20 through Friday, June 24

THE CARBORUNDUM PLATE

Friday, July 8 through Friday, July 22

ONLINE WEBINAR: HEALTH AND SAFETY FOR PRINT PROFESSIONALS

Monday, July 11 through Wednesday, July 20

SILK AQUATINT

Saturday, July 16 through Sunday, July 17

MONOTYPE

Monday, August 8 through Friday, August 12

LINOCUT PRINT SAMPLER

Sunday, August 21

WATERCOLOR MONOTYPE WITH STENCILS

Friday, August 26 through Sunday, August 28

 


 

CALLING ALL EDUCATORS!

The Center for Contemporary Printmaking is always accepting workshop proposals from our industries leading printmakers. To inquire, please email Workshop Coordinator Meaghan Morrow at mmorrow@contemprints.org to submit your workshop proposal along with a current resumé.

 

CALLING ALL FIGURE MODELS!

Figure in the Monotype workshops are always scheduled as a part of The Center for Contemporary Printmaking’s regularly scheduled programing. To model for CCP, please email Workshop Coordinator Meaghan Morrow at mmorrow@contemprints.org to submit your resumé and at least two recommendations from organizations you have modeled for.

cancel