Open tomorrow 9am-5pm

Shop Swap 2024

Through Sunday, August 25


LOCATION: Lithography Studio Gallery

EXHIBITION DATES: June 2 – August 25, 2024

JUROR: Sarah Kirk Hanley, Independent expert, curator, and critic of Fine Art Prints; former Executive Director at Manhattan Graphics Center

OPENING RECEPTION: Sunday, June 2, 2024, 2-4 PM


ABOUT SHOP SWAP: Shop Swap is a print exchange exhibition between the Center for Contemporary Printmaking and another printmaking shop somewhere in the world. For 2024, The Center for Contemporary Printmaking is collaborating with Litho Werkstatt Berlin. CCP and the Litho Werkstatt sent each other a representative body of work illustrating the talents of each other’s membership.

ABOUT SHOP SWAP PARTNER 2024: WERKSTATT KÜNSTLERISCHE LITHOGRAPHIE, or the Artistic Lithography Workshop was founded in Berlin in 1987. In the nearly four decades of its existence, it has earned respect as a printmaking workplace, even beyond the borders of Germany. More than 200 artists from around the world have worked in the workshop, which cultivates the classic printing techniques of stone lithography, etching and woodcut. Much like CCP, they offer studio space for artists, the expert advice of printers, instructional courses, editioning services, and a gallery space.

Shop Swap exchanges are open exclusively to CCP Members. Over the winter, artists were invited to submit original fine art prints to be reviewed by an outside juror who selected a representative body of work from the submissions. Our juror for Shop Swap 2024, Sarah Kirk Hanley, chose prints from the following 17 member artists to represent CCP in Berlin:
Donna Barack
Karen Butler
Dorothy Cochran
Beatrice delPerugia
Sheila Fane
Patricia Gaignat
Kate Hanlon
Linda Herritt
Cornelia Huellstrunk
Gali Katz
Dawn Leone
Joseph Moore
Heidi Palmer
Michael Piotrowski
Christopher Shore
Nomi Silverman
Roberto Torres

Litho Werkstatt Berlin artists who will be exhibited at CCP:
Torsten Bohn
Klaus Dittrich
Hadass Gilboa
Julia Herfurth
Monika Hipfel
Isabella Liberti
Martin Lotz
David Nikolov
Rashid Salman
Marianne Schröder
Pia Szur