header image

       prism

 20th Anniversary Exhibition
Steamroller Printing Festival
     MONOTHON 2015
            & Past Events

Annual Appeal:

donatenow

 

Grace Shanley Memorial
Scholarship Fund:

donatenow

 

Follow Us

FacebookTwitter

CCP Events & Workshops

Mon Jul 06 @10:00AM - 04:00PM
Make Art! – Printmaking Summer Camp for Teens
Sat Jul 11 @ 1:00PM - 04:00PM
Lithography Printing Demonstrations
Sun Jul 12 @10:00AM - 04:00PM
Introduction to Letterpress Printing: Images
Tue Jul 14 @10:00AM - 04:00PM
Japanese Woodblock

Center for Contemporary Printmaking

 
  
In the gallery

   The Beast and His Keeper:

   Malcolm Moran

   Join us for the Artist Walk and Talk
   Thurs., May 15, 7:30 - 8:30 pm


This week...

Monday, May 5
The second session of Here and There Printmaking for Teachers: Beyond the Foam Plate, with Christopher Shore, meets from 4 to 7 pm
at
CCP.

Wednesday, May 7

Extended studio hour rental until 9 pm, with Nomi Silverman, monitor. Please schedule your session in advance

Thursday, May 8
Join Paul DeRuvo for Silk Aquatint and Large Scale Painterly Printmaking, Thursday evenings for 4-weeks, from 6 to 9 pm, through May 29.


Next week...

Monday, May 12
Three-day workshop, The Figure: Drawing to Monotype, with Nomi Silverman takes place from Monday through Wednesday this week, 6 to 9 pm in the upstairs studio

Tuesday, May 13
The Figure: Drawing to Monotype continues, with Nomi Silverman, 6 to 9 pm in the upstairs studio

Wednesday, May 14
The Figure: Drawing to Monotype continues, with Nomi Silverman, 6 to 9 pm in the upstairs studio

Thursday, May 15
Silk Aquatint and Large Scale Painterly Printmaking, with Paul DeRuvo continues, from 6 to 9 pm, through May 29.

Saturday, May 17
Intaglio Printmaking Workshop, with Christopher Shore, starts today, from 9:30 am to 1 pm. at the Katonah Museum of Art.  The second session is on May 31 at CCP.


In three weeks...

Wednesday, May 21
Extended studio hour rental until 9 pm, with Nomi Silverman, monitor. Please schedule your session in advance

 








 


 

 

 

 

 




We wish to acknowledge and thank the following organizations for their help and support,

enabling the Center to service the local community: 

nea logo j

 
 

    fcbuzz smallbottom arttrail


  



  ct-still revolutionary j    fccflogo




 
 

 

Mathews Park
299 West Avenue
Norwalk, CT 06850
Phone: 203.899.7999
Fax: 203.899.7997
Email: info@contemprints.org


Gallery and Studios Open
Tuesday - Sunday
9am - 5pm

Closed Mondays